YIPEE! BRIGHT PANTS!

I truly LOATHE when someone hears that I am a middle school theatre teacher, and immediately puts me into a “category” without ever having met me. And then when they do meet me it’s, “Oh, wait … YOU’RE a middle school theatre teacher?” … YES SIREE BOB! I am a fan of breaking the mold! Been doing it all my life, so why stop now?!

I am a huge fan of BRIGHT PANTS. I love pants, and even better when they come in super bright attention getting colors!! So here are some of my recent outfits that I wear to work (to teach children…. the art of acting and designing for the THEATRE) that include my wide array of colorful pants. They have kind of become my trademark 🙂

And please excuse the iPhone pictures in my classroom full-length mirrors… when you’re at school/around 11-14 yr olds for upwards of 13 hours per day; sometimes that’s all you can come up with!!

Pants: LOFT
Tank: Nordstrom
Belt: H&M
Shoes: Steve Madden
Necklace: Nordstrom

Pants: LOFT
Top: Nordstrom
Cardigan: Target
Shoes: Steve Madden

Pants: Express
White Tank: Nordstrom
Necklace: Nordstrom
Cardigan: Forever21
Shoes: DV Dolce Vita

Pants: J.Crew
Top: Old Navy
Necklace: Nordstrom
Shoes: Sole Society (my fave!)
Belt: Target

Leave a Reply

