Firsts: Cloth Napkin Pillow Covers

This is my latest crafting project… using cloth napkins to create pillow cases!

I have some awesome custom throw pillows on my couch. Picked out the fabric in a giant warehouse, had them made, and they matched a chair that I had recovered. Very cute. Until Domino the Great Dane took over and chewed a hole in every corner of the pillows (please see below):

My 1-year old Great Dane baby...

Pictures of the destroyed pillows, not included. BUT – it inspired me to find an inexpensive and easy way to change the pillows, without having to go out and buy brand new ones! I am going to start this project tonight.. and will hopefully finish in the A.M. to post the results!

THANK YOU to thecraftingchicks.com for giving me yet another delightful crafting idea 🙂

The Crafting Chicks – Easy Decorative Pillow Slipcovers

If at FIRST you don’t succeed – be crafty, like Jenna.

Leave a Reply

